Like clockwork, day 6 struck again. Yesterday I started feeling lousy, pretty much right on schedule. No fever but slightly nauseous and very low energy. Food has lost its appeal and I'm mostly eating now just to get something inside. It's really not too bad though, no fever so far. But today I rarely left my recliner, just didn't have the energy. Slept a lot and even skipped my walk. But if things go as they have before, and there's no fever, I should bounce back in a few days.
Tomorrow our youngest, Jen, is coming up from Brooklyn to spend the weekend with us and the grandkids (and their mom and dad too). We can't wait. The little guys are as excited as we are. They miss all their aunties. Jen is lucky to have a weekend off. The school where she's studying for her masters in acupuncture has classes most weekends and some weeknights. She works full time so it's a brutal schedule. But a she'll be done in a little over a year.
We woke up to snow this morning! Serious snow. But being the Cape, it had mostly melted by this afternoon and the sun even made a few brief appearances. But now it's snowing again. Someone obviously didn't get the word that it's Spring now.
No comments:
Post a Comment